Enthusiasm for Physical Geography

I might be wrong, but I don’t think I have seen any youtube videos showcasing human geography research projects, if you have some examples please post them in the comments below. Colleagues in the department of Geography, College of Life and Environmental Sciences at the University of Exeter, recently posted these two videos on the University of Exeter’s YouTube channel. I think, Larissa Naylor and Martin Coombes do a great of job of making their work accessible across disciplinary boundaries and to non-academic audiences.   This is a good way of communicating our work widely – I think my next project on waterbird counting will use this technique. Full marks, physical geographers!

Leave a Reply

